Renowned Expert Speakers

18th Orphan Drugs & Rare Diseases Global Congress 2022 Americas

Rogerio Vivaldi

President and Chief Executive Officer, Sigilon Therapeutics Inc.

Sonal Bhatia

Chief Medical Officer, Rare Disease, Pfizer

Andrea C. Furia-Helms, M.P.H.

Director, Patient Affairs Staff, Office of Clinical Policy and Programs, Office of the Commissioner, U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Paul Strijbos

Advanced Neurotechnology Innovation Leader Roche

Christine Von Raesfeld

Founder & CEO, People with Empathy

Ashley Cannon,

Clinical Program Manager, Life Sciences, InformedDNA

Kelly Athman

Sr. Director, Medical Affairs, InformedDNA

May Orfali

EVP and Chief Medical Officer, Sigilon Therapeutics, Inc.

Monica L Weldon

President/CEO/Founder Bridge the Gap - SYNGAP Education and Research Foundation

Neena Neezar

Founder & Executive Director, Jansen's Foundation

Jodie Sherman Gillon

SVP Corporate Affairs & Patient Advocacy at Peptilogics

Craig Martin

CEO, Global Genes

Frank Rivera

Co-Founder/President- Stronger Than Sarcoidosis

Sanjeev Luther

President, CEO & Chairman of the Board, Cornerstone Pharmaceuticals

Alan J. Balch, PhD

CEO, National Patient Advocate Foundation

Simu Thomas PhD,

Vice President, Global Head HEOR, Alexion Pharmaceuticals

Magali Taiel, M.D.,

Chief Medical Officer , GenSight-Biologics

Tara J. Britt

Founder and President, Rare Disease Innovations Institute, Inc.

Robert Donnell

Executive Vice President – Medicines Access, Smartway Pharma, a leading provider of Early / Expanded Access Programs (EAP).

Wendy Erler

Vice President, Patient Experience, STAR and Advocacy, Alexion Pharmaceuticals

Jennifer McNary

Exec. Director, Head, Patient Advocacy & Engagement, Fulcrum Therapeutics

Khrystal Davis

Founder & President, Texas Rare Alliance, Advisory Member, Texas Newborn Screening

Kathleen Coolidge,

Patient Advocacy, Pulse Infoframe

Raquel Cabo

Vice President, Global Commercial Strategy, Ovid Therapeutics

Jeremy Griffin

Executive Director, New York City Hemophilia Chapter

Christof Marré

Principal, CMH Consulting, former VP of Global Marketing in Neurology & Immunology, EMD Serono

Shane Hegarty

Chief Scientific Officer & Co-Founder, AXONIS Therapeutics, Inc

Mike Page

Vice President, Global Regulatory Affairs Development Strategy, Alexion Pharmaceuticals.

David A Pearce, PhD

President of Innovation, Research, & World Clinic, Sanford Health

Scott Dorfman

President and CEO, Odylia Therapeutics

Kristin Smedley

President, Curing Retinal Blindness Foundation

Karmen Trzupek

Director, Clinical Trial Services, InformedDNA

John Lagus

Executive Vice President, Business Development, Tanner Pharma Group

Tiina Urv

Program Director, Office of Rare Diseases Research, NCATS

Nicole Sweeny

Chief Commercial Officer, Praxis Precision Medicines

Patricia Weltin

CEO and Founder of the Beyond the Diagnosis.

Johanna Rossell

Chief Commercial Officer, Enzyvant

Eugean Jiwanmall

Senior Research Analyst for Medical Policy & Technology Evaluation, Independence Blue Cross

Stuart Siedman

Global Head, Patient Advocacy ‑ Rare Disease, Chiesi USA, Inc.*

Alison Schecter

President of R&D, Axcella Therapeutics

Scroll to Top